top of page

Inebriate

LEVALET

Apologies flare up

The past screamed louder

I wanted to trust you

& Then push myself to new lengths

Your conscious burst open

And spilled all over into my lap

There is no going back

You know exactly who you want

& I can't seem to find him

The world's juice

Will always give you the world's view

It was simple

But you spit yourself out

Glazed over blank stares

I know whom to believe

Another one I slipped through their fingers

This tango with temporary has left me dizzy

Perception can't be tainted

Feet can't be weaker

Eyes can t be dimmer

But I still want a seat

Because I can't figure out which one is drunk


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page